Thin Air

Thin Air

Thin Air


More Books:

Thin Air
Language: en
Pages: 38
Authors: Bryan Patrick Harnetiaux
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1987 - Publisher: Dramatic Publishing

Books about Thin Air
Thin Air
Language: en
Pages: 220
Authors: Greg Child
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher: The Mountaineers Books

Recounts the author's first three Himalayan climbs and describes the disorientation and fatigue each climber must overcome to reach the summit
Master of Thin Air
Language: en
Pages: 364
Authors: Andrew Lock
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-08 - Publisher: Skyhorse

Named one of the “Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer” by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air, riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not
Into Thin Air
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jon Krakauer
Categories: Travel
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998-11-12 - Publisher: Anchor

National Bestseller A bank of clouds was assembling on the not-so-distant horizon, but journalist-mountaineer Jon Krakauer, standing on the summit of Mt. Everest, saw nothing that "suggested that a murderous storm was bearing down." He was wrong. The storm, which claimed five lives and left countless more--including Krakauer's--in guilt-ridden disarray,
Into Thin Air
Language: en
Pages: 134
Authors: Jerry S. Kidd, Renee A. Kidd
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher: Facts on File

This text examines the causes of atmospheric pollution, acid rain, ozone depletion, and global warming and explains how these conditions affect our health and econo prosperity.

Popular All Time

Killing the Mob
The Bomber Mafia
A Land So Strange
Facing the Mountain
My Name Is Selma
Guadalcanal Diary
Winning Independence
On Juneteenth
The House of Fragile Things
The Blizzard of 88
Hero of Two Worlds
Letters to Camondo
Sons and Soldiers
Empire of the Summer Moon
In Broad Daylight
Saxons vs. Vikings
The Devil in the White City

Recent Books:

Visual Art and Education in an Era of Designer Capitalism
Authors: jan jagodzinski - Categories: Science - Published: 2010-10-11
Creative Industries and Developing Countries
Authors: Diana Barrowclough, Zeljka Kozul-Wright - Categories: Business & Economics - Published: 2008
Creativity, Wellbeing and Mental Health Practice
Authors: Tony Gillam - Categories: Psychology - Published: 2018-02-28
Sri Lanka at the Crossroads of History
Authors: Zoltán Biedermann, Alan Strathern - Categories: Arts - Published: 2017-06-07
Art in Cinema
Authors: Scott MacDonald, Frank Stauffacher - Categories: Performing Arts - Published: 2006