The Silence of the Girls

A GUARDIAN BEST BOOK OF THE 21ST CENTURY From the Booker Prize-winning author of Regeneration Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction, the Costa Novel Award and the International DUBLIN Literary Award There was a woman at the heart of ...

The Silence of the Girls

The Silence of the Girls

A GUARDIAN BEST BOOK OF THE 21ST CENTURY From the Booker Prize-winning author of Regeneration Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction and the Costa Novel Award There was a woman at the heart of the Trojan war whose voice has been silent - till now. Discover the greatest Greek myth of all - retold by the witness that history forgot... 'Magnificent. You are in the hands of a writer at the height of her powers' Evening Standard 'Chilling, powerful, audacious' The Times Briseis was a queen until her city was destroyed. Now she is slave to Achilles, the man who butchered her husband and brothers. Trapped in a world defined by men, can she survive to become the author of her own story?

More Books:

The Silence of the Girls
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Pat Barker
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-30 - Publisher: Penguin UK

A GUARDIAN BEST BOOK OF THE 21ST CENTURY From the Booker Prize-winning author of Regeneration Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction and the Costa Novel Award There was a woman at the heart of the Trojan war whose voice has been silent - till now. Discover the greatest Greek
The Silence of the Sea
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

WINNER OF THE 2015 PETRONA AWARD A Sunday Times '100 best crime novels and thrillers since 1945' pick! The most chilling novel yet from the Queen of Nordic Noir, not to be missed for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson. 'Mummy dead.' The child's pure treble was uncomfortably clear.
The Silence of Dean Maitland
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Gray
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1887 - Publisher:

Books about The Silence of Dean Maitland
The Silence of the Lambs
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Yvonne Tasker
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-25 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

In this study Yvonne Tasker explores the way the film weaves together gothic, horror and thriller conventions to generate both a distinctive variation on the cinematic portrayal of insanity and crime, and a fascinating intervention in the sexual politics of genre.
The Silence of Strangers
Language: en
Pages: 560
Authors: Audrey Howard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Nella Fielden marries Jonas Townley believing he is the one man who deserves her hand and her fortune. The Lancashire colliery heiress, as proud and ambitious as any man, cannot believe the truth: that Jonas has married her for her money. He tries to be true to her. But soon,

Popular All Time

Modern Etiquette Made Easy
#TIL: Today I Learned
3,000 Spanish Words and Phrases They Won't Teach You in School
EMT Crash Course with Online Practice Test, 2nd Edition
Romeo and Juliet (No Fear Shakespeare)
The Old Farmer's Almanac 2021
Princeton Review GED Test Prep, 2021
Calculus Made Easy
Julius Caesar (No Fear Shakespeare)
Extreme Ownership
PTCB Practice Exam Book 2020–2021
Greenlights by Matthew McConaughey (Discussion Prompts)
How to Get Into PA School: Learn the Secrets the Physician Assistant Schools Don't Want You to Know
Summary of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale by Swift Reads
Summary of Happy Gut: The Cleansing Program to Help You Lose Weight, Gain Energy, and Eliminate Pain by Vincent Pedre (Discussion Prompts)
White Fragility - Summarized for Busy People: Why It's So Hard for White People to Talk About Racism: Based on the Book by Robin J. DiAngelo
Essential Spanish: Conversations
Gramática inglesa para dummies

Recent Books:

Lemon-Aid New Cars and Trucks 2012
Authors: Phil Edmonston - Categories: Transportation - Published: 2011-12-03
Why Does Policy Change?
Authors: Dr Geoffrey Dudley, Director European Public Policy Institute and Professor of European Integration Jeremy Richardson, Jeremy Richardson - Categories: Political Science - Published: 2004-08-02
Wind Spirit
Authors: Randall Schwab - Categories: Transportation - Published: 2009-09
Von Dutch
Authors: Pat Ganahl - Categories: Transportation - Published: 2014-07-15
Elders and Fyffes: A Photographic History
Authors: Campbell McCutcheon - Categories: Transportation - Published: 2013-10-09