She Memes Well

Now, Brunson is bringing her comedic chops to the page in She Memes Well, an
earnest, laugh-out- loud collection about this unusual road to notoriety. In her
debut essay collection, Quinta applies her trademark humor and heart to discuss
 ...

She Memes Well

She Memes Well

From comedian Quinta Brunson comes a deeply personal and funny collection of essays featuring anecdotes about trying to make it when you're broke, overcoming self-doubt and depression, and how she's used humor to navigate her career in unusual directions. Quinta Brunson is a master of viral Internet content: without any traditional background in media, her humorous videos were the first to break through on Instagram's platform, receiving millions of views. From there, Brunson's wryly observant POV attracted the attention of BuzzFeed's motion picture development department, leading her to produce viral videos there about topics like interracial dating, millennial malaise, and seeing your ex in public. Now, Brunson is bringing her comedic chops to the page in She Memes Well, an earnest, laugh-out-loud collection about her weird road to Internet notoriety. In her debut essay collection, Quinta applies her trademark humor and heart to discuss what it was like to go from student loan debt-broke to "halfway recognizable--'don't I know you somewhere?'" level-of-fame. With anecdotes that range from the funny and zany--like her experience trying to find her signature hairstyle--to more grounded material about living with depression, Brunson's voice is entirely authentic and eminently readable. Perfect for fans of Phoebe Robinson's You Can't Touch My Hair, Samantha Irby's We Are Never Meeting in Real Life, and Issa Rae's The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl, She Memes Well will charm and entertain a growing, engaged audience.

More Books:

She Memes Well
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Quinta Brunson
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

From comedian Quinta Brunson comes a deeply personal and funny collection of essays featuring anecdotes about trying to make it when you're broke, overcoming self-doubt and depression, and how she's used humor to navigate her career in unusual directions. Quinta Brunson is a master of viral Internet content: without any
She Memes Well
Language: un
Pages: 320
Authors: Quinta Brunson
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-15 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

“In She Memes Well, Quinta gives more than a peek behind the curtain. She invites us in, lets us poke around and offers a balm for our aching souls. She moves beyond the jokes into something much deeper, something we may not recognize we need. She is the friend, sister,
Good Company (Issue 3)
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Grace Bonney
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-14 - Publisher: Artisan Books

Debuting last year in the wake of her continuing bestseller In the Company of Women, Grace Bonney’s Good Company is the innovative and supportive journal for women and nonbinary creatives at every stage of life, founded on the power of inclusivity, diversity, and celebrating the differences that unite. Its mission
Memes in Digital Culture
Language: un
Pages: 200
Authors: Limor Shifman
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher: MIT Press

Taking “Gangnam Style” seriously: what Internet memes can tell us about digital culture. In December 2012, the exuberant video “Gangnam Style” became the first YouTube clip to be viewed more than one billion times. Thousands of its viewers responded by creating and posting their own variations of the video—“Mitt Romney
Hot Head
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Simon Ings
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 1992 - Publisher:

Books about Hot Head

Popular All Time

The President's Daughter
Eleventh Hour
Tom Clancy Target Acquired
The Bullet
Local Woman Missing
A Gambling Man
The Lies She Told
All the Wrong Places
The Disappearing Act
The Jack Reacher Cases (Complete Books #4, #5 & #6)
The Last Good Girl
The Silent Patient
Back Blast
Girl, Taken (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
Wanderers
Faithless in Death
By Way of Sorrow
The Serial Killer’s Wife

Recent Books: