Saltwater Graves

I gave them a saltwater grave like you gave Jessie Flynn.” “Very fitting,” she said, sounding delighted. “And everyone thinks Jericho did it.

Saltwater Graves

Saltwater Graves

Plunging under the cold ocean surface, her long blonde hair drags in the current and she frantically kicks towards the light. With her arms and legs tied she is helpless. As water fills her lungs, she has just one regret. She never told anyone about her date. On a lonely stretch of coast at daybreak in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, Detective Casey White is shocked to find the drowned body of a much-loved local woman, Ann Choplin, her beautiful face covered with specks of sand. The green and white rope binding her wrists reveals the terrifying truth that this innocent mother’s death was no accident. With the incoming tide flooding the scene and swallowing all evidence, Casey’s team has nowhere to turn… but it’s Casey who realizes this beach will be devastatingly familiar to her partner, ex-sheriff Jericho Flynn. His wife was found murdered here years ago, thrown into the ocean alive just like Ann. But the twisted and jealous woman guilty of that crime has been in prison for years. Days later, another woman is found drowned on the same beach, her wrists tied. Casey fears a copycat killer is on the loose, playing a deadly game with Jericho by digging up the horrors of his past. Certain that finding a link between these women will crack the case, Casey works through the night digging into their lives and finds an old photo of the two victims at school together, smiling in their cheerleader uniforms. But cold betrayal floods Casey as she sees Jericho in the background. She’d thought it was safe to let him into her life, but he never once mentioned he knew the victims. What other secrets is he hiding? When a coil of green and white rope is found in his garage, Casey’s whole team is convinced that the mounting evidence is stacked against Jericho. But with Casey’s instincts screaming that Jericho could never hurt anyone, it will mean risking her own career—and her life—to clear his name. If she’s wrong, she is placing her trust in a killer... but if she’s right, more innocent women are in terrible danger. An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller, with twists and turns that will leave you breathless. Fans of Robert Dugoni, Kendra Elliot and Rachel Caine will be addicted. Read what everyone’s saying about Saltwater Graves: ‘WOW!!! Explosive page-turner with so many twists and turns! Exquisitely written!! I loved this book!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Oh wow. What a fantastic book! I was totally hooked… I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. It was full of tension, twists and turns that kept me totally engrossed… I read it in one day as I just couldn't put it down.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars ‘There is SO MUCH happening here!… gripping and full of suspense and twists. And that ending is shocking. I never saw those reveals coming… I have to know what happens next.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Very emotional… a wonderful book… brace yourself for the ending... WOWZA!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Casey and Jericho are back!... WOW! This book kept me captivated… I didn't do much but read all day because I couldn't put it down… Suspense and thrills making this book a perfect read! If you haven't read this series you need to! Loved this book and every single book in the series!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘A gripping crime thriller with a nail-biting final few chapters… can’t wait to find out what happens next.’ Goodreads Reviewer ‘A tension-filled story that kept me turning pages faster and faster… this book really hit me hard… a shocking conclusion.’ Robin Loves Reading ‘Each book makes you want more… I had tears at the end of this book… this series is so so good.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

More Books:

Saltwater Graves
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: B.R. Spangler
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-14 - Publisher: Bookouture

Plunging under the cold ocean surface, her long blonde hair drags in the current and she frantically kicks towards the light. With her arms and legs tied she is helpless. As water fills her lungs, she has just one regret. She never told anyone about her date. On a lonely
Where Lost Girls Go
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: B.R. Spangler
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-15 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘I loved this book!! It has everything you could want in a mystery/thriller. It grabbed me from the first sentence and didn't let me go until the last one. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough… This book is one of my favorites of the year.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars
The Crying House
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: B.R. Spangler
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-03 - Publisher: Bookouture

Strands of blonde hair escape from beneath the sheet and catch the dawn light creeping through the window. Silence falls as the fabric is drawn back to reveal the body of a young girl, her hands folded on her chest, her long lashes resting on her cold, pale cheeks. When
A Jar Half Full (A Memoir)
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: D. Willson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about A Jar Half Full (A Memoir)
The Tales of Hvanilon
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Martin Beatty Yonge
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-10 - Publisher: FriesenPress

Under the surface of clans, loyalties and strife runs the emotions of love, courage and self awareness. The story unfolds in an ancient era but speaks to life in the 21st century. Every person desires security but it is hard won.

Popular All Time

Moms on Call Basic Baby Care: 0-6 Months
Oh Crap! Potty Training
The Whole-Brain Child
Raising Good Humans
How to Talk So Teens Will Listen and Listen So Teens Will Talk
Cribsheet
How to Raise Kids Who Aren't Assholes
Moms on Call Next Steps Baby Care: 6-15 Months
13 Things Mentally Strong Parents Don't Do
How to Stop Losing Your Sh*t with Your Kids
Raising Men
Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids
No Bad Kids: Toddler Discipline Without Shame
No-Drama Discipline
What to Expect the Second Year
The Happiest Toddler on the Block
Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child, 5th Edition
Expecting First-Time Moms: The Complete Day by Day Pregnancy Guide on What You Should Expect for a Healthy First Year, Motherhood, Childbirth, and Newborn from Leading Experts who Are Parents too

Recent Books: