My Dead Dad Was in ZZ Top

In this book, you'll discover the following: Handwritten letters by Glaser's own father, which reveal him to be an early member of the band we now know as ZZ Top Old lyrics journals of, among others, Bob Dylan and David Bowie, featuring a ...

My Dead Dad Was in ZZ Top

My Dead Dad Was in ZZ Top

With this shocking tell-all, revealing the all-true, 100% fake secrets about music’s biggest names, Jon Glaser—a writer for Late Night with Conan O'Brien, and the creator and star of Adult Swim’s Delocated—is about to rock the world of, well, rock and roll. The long-buried (or possibly, never-yet-imagined) dreadful secrets of music’s most notable talents—including Prince’s bar mitvah remixes, Fleetwood Mac’s deals with McDonald’s, and more—are, in the vein of John Hodgman’s More Information Than You Require and The Onion’s Our Dumb Century, a wry and blasphemous tribute to the popular culture icons we hold dear.

More Books:

My Dead Dad Was in ZZ Top
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Jon Glaser
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-02-08 - Publisher: Harper Collins

With this shocking tell-all, revealing the all-true, 100% fake secrets about music’s biggest names, Jon Glaser—a writer for Late Night with Conan O'Brien, and the creator and star of Adult Swim’s Delocated—is about to rock the world of, well, rock and roll. The long-buried (or possibly, never-yet-imagined) dreadful secrets of
Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers
Language: en
Pages: 244
Authors: Neil Daniels
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-01 - Publisher: Soundcheck Books

The Ultimate Guide To Those Sharp Dressed Men Fifteen studio albums, fifty million records sold, and more awards than you can shake a stick at – including an induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame – have made ZZ Top legends. So, let’s celebrate ‘em in a fact-packed
In Search of the Blues
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Bill Minutaglio
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-03-01 - Publisher: University of Texas Press

The rich, complex lives of African Americans in Texas were often neglected by the mainstream media, which historically seldom ventured into Houston's Fourth Ward, San Antonio's East Side, South Dallas, or the black neighborhoods in smaller cities. When Bill Minutaglio began writing for Texas newspapers in the 1970s, few large
Sing This at My Funeral
Language: en
Pages: 276
Authors: David Slucki
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-28 - Publisher: Wayne State University Press

A global journey of four generations of fathers and sons as they cope with grief and loss.
The House on Dead Boy Lane
Language: en
Pages: 490
Authors: Carter Johnson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-15 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

When Derek Hall moved to the small town of Tanner's Ridge, he never expected to meet the beautiful blond named Alex living next door. He didn't expect to get beaten up by her boyfriend, either. But as the two grow closer, she will introduce him to the town's most disturbing

Popular All Time

The Summerhouse
The Billionaire's Fake Fiancée: an opposites-attract romantic comedy
It Ends with Us
Singe
Sweet, Sexy Heart
Ugly Love
Because You're Mine
Duke of Decadence
ALIAS Box Set, Books 1-3
Coast Road
People We Meet on Vacation
Rural Romance
Lyrics of a Small Town
The Spinster and the Rake
Winning With Him
Private Practice
Weekends Required
Devil in Disguise

Recent Books: