Heartless

A shocking murder spree- a local judge, a prominent child psychologist and a friend and colleague of attorney Matt Carter.

Heartless

Heartless

A shocking murder spree- a local judge, a prominent child psychologist and a friend and colleague of attorney Matt Carter. The startling link? Each victim's heart is removed and replaced with a cryptic message. Were the victims of these bizarre murders chosen at random? Matt has his doubts when a string of escalating attacks is directed at him. Signs point to the angry husband of his divorce client, but some of the evidence just doesn't fit. The suspense boils as events cascade in a race for the truth. A legal thriller in the tradition of John Grisham and Scott Turow.

More Books:

Heartless
Language: en
Pages: 412
Authors: Steven P. Doyle
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-11-01 - Publisher: iUniverse

A shocking murder spree- a local judge, a prominent child psychologist and a friend and colleague of attorney Matt Carter. The startling link? Each victim's heart is removed and replaced with a cryptic message. Were the victims of these bizarre murders chosen at random? Matt has his doubts when a
Heartless
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Tasma Walton
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013 - Publisher: Univ. of Queensland Press

The tremendously relatable protagonist of Tasma Walton? debut novel has en ever-evolving understanding of love. At the age of seven, she discovers that love doesn? necessarily last forever. At 21, she finds love but it escapes her. When she is 35, she learns that love can be dangerous. By the
Heartless
Language: en
Pages: 363
Authors: Anne Elisabeth Stengl
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-07-01 - Publisher: Bethany House

Princess Una of Parumvir, searching for a proper prince to marry, ignores the warnings and advances of Prince Aethelbald from Farthestshore until the Dragon King himself comes to Parumvir, putting Una in grave danger. Original.
Heartless, But Still Painful
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ling Si
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-13 - Publisher: Funstory

I love you as if you are thousands of miles in the south, endless and distant. She held on to this love for 12 years, but in the end, she still couldn't help but to personally cut him off from her heart. It was for the life that she had
Heartless
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jennifer Sucevic
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-10 - Publisher: Jennifer Sucevic

From USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Sucevic comes a sexy, new standalone novel. There was a time when Skye Sinclair was my entire world, then she dumped my ass and took off. Now she’s back, waltzing into town three years later like nothing happened. She’s hoping we can coexist on

Popular All Time

Yearbook
Billie Eilish
Brat
The Happiest Man on Earth
The Last Jew of Treblinka
To Selena, with Love
All Things Wise and Wonderful
Can't Hurt Me
Give Them Lala
Marilyn in Manhattan
Greenlights
Empire of Pain
Untamed
The Rainbow Comes and Goes
The Code Breaker
A Promised Land
On the House
Educated

Recent Books: