An Eagle Named Freedom

“A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation….[A] gorgeous tale of redemption.” —Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse “I could not put this book down.” —Stacey O'Brien, New York ...

An Eagle Named Freedom

An Eagle Named Freedom

“A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation….[A] gorgeous tale of redemption.” —Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse “I could not put this book down.” —Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry’s remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health—and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.

More Books:

An Eagle Named Freedom
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Jeff Guidry
Categories: Pets
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-04 - Publisher: Harper Collins

“A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation….[A] gorgeous tale of redemption.” —Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse “I could not put this book down.” —Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian
Soaring As an Eagle Over Life’s Challenges
Language: en
Pages: 252
Authors: Dr. Josef A. Howard
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-24 - Publisher: Author House

Every Christian inwardly desires to “Soar as an Eagle over life’s Challenges” and Dr. Howard brilliantly paints the picture of how that can happen through his book. He used scripture and nature’s patterns to create magnificent word pictures with the goal of breaking down the wrong, limited, and destructive thinking
Heaven's Eagle
Language: en
Pages: 354
Authors: Daniel O'Neil
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10 - Publisher: WestBow Press

Heaven's Eagle is a commentary on one of Scripture's most beloved passages, Psalm 91. It examines how God dealt with Moses, the author of the poem, using the figure of an eagle to describe the ways of the Holy Spirit. In Heaven's Eagle, you'll learn many fascinating insights, such as:
Mouth of the Donkey
Language: en
Pages: 94
Authors: Laura Duhan-Kaplan
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-13 - Publisher: Wipf and Stock Publishers

The Hebrew Bible is filled with animals. Snakes and ravens share meals with people; donkeys and sheep work alongside us; eagles and lions inspire us; locusts warn us. How should we read their stories? What can they teach us about ecology, spirituality, and ethics? Author Laura Duhan-Kaplan explores these questions,
Eagle Walker
Language: en
Pages: 142
Authors: Nancy J. Bailey
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-20 - Publisher:

When Jeff Guidry first saw the injured eaglet, he thought there may be no hope for her. She had fallen from her nest and broken both wings, and was rendered flightless. Jeff spent weeks coaxing the bird to live. They became the best of friends. Two years later, Jeff was

Popular All Time

Billy Summers
We Were Never Here
Blind Tiger
Black Ice
Not a Happy Family
Saltwater Graves
The Cellist
The Turnout
Mercy
DUKE
Pretty Baby
The Guilt Trip
False Witness
The Silent Patient
The Coldest Case
The President's Daughter
Miss Julia Takes Over
The Past Unsolved

Recent Books: