A Curse So Dark and Lonely

" - Jodi Picoult In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.

A Curse So Dark and Lonely

A Curse So Dark and Lonely

A New York Times bestseller! "Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things "Absolutely spellbinding." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world. Break the curse, save the kingdom. A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

More Books:

A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Brigid Kemmerer
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-29 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

A New York Times bestseller! "Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things "Absolutely spellbinding." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary In
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Brigid Kemmerer
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019 - Publisher:

Books about A Curse So Dark and Lonely
A Heart So Fierce and Broken
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Brigid Kemmerer
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-07 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Discover the epic Cursebreaker series from Brigid Kemmerer, in this eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely. Find the heir, win the crown. Win the crown, save the kingdom. Harper has freed Prince Rhen from the curse that almost destroyed his kingdom. But all is
A Vow So Bold and Deadly
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Brigid Kemmerer
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

KINGDOMS WILL CLASH. CHOOSE YOUR SIDE. Grey has been revealed as the rightful prince of Emberfall. But the kingdom is crumbling fast, torn between his claim and that of the reigning Prince Rhen and Princess Harper. Newly crowned as Queen of the enemy kingdom Syhl Shallow, Lia Mara struggles to
Defy the Night
Language: en
Pages: 496
Authors: Brigid Kemmerer
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-14 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Young Adult

Books about Defy the Night

Popular All Time

Nine Nasty Words
What Really Happened In Wuhan
Just Mercy
The Checklist Manifesto
Confessions of a Surgeon
MLA Handbook
How Not to Write a Novel
AAA How to Drive
An American Sickness
Research Methods: Functional Skills - 3rd Edition
Pedagogy of the Oppressed Study Guide
Test Gods
The Elements of Style, Fourth Edition
On Language
The Elements of Style, Fourth Edition
The Emotion Thesaurus: A Writer's Guide to Character Expression
Dr. Sebi Smoothie Diet: Over 53 Delicious and Easy to Make Alkaline & Electric Smoothies to Naturally Cleanse, Revitalize, and Heal Your Body with Dr. Sebi's Approved Diets.
A guide to mastering Antegrade CTO PCI Part 1

Recent Books: